6 IPL Facts Only Hardcore Fans Will Know


The 2017 IPL ended with an amazing match between Mumbai Indians & Rising Puna Supergiants. The nail-biting moments is the match certainly kept the fans hooked to the edge of their seats. Now, as the excitement of the IPL is slowly setting down, let’s take a look at some of the amazing facts about this tournament that kept the entire Indian wrapped in its magic.

The changing times
When the IPL started Sarfaraz Khan was just 10 years old. This season he played alongside Gayle in RCB. He is 17 years old now.
 Sarfaraz Khan
Ducks & the fifties
Well, the record holder for both most ducks and fifties in the IPL is Gautam Ghambir.
The variety
The only player to play at most franchises is Parthiv Patel. He played for 6 different franchises.
Parthiv Patel
Different yet same
Despite playing for 4 different franchises, Manish Pandey and Robin Uthappa have always played on the same team for 8 seasons.
Robin Uthappa
The loyal one
He is the one who played all the matches for a single franchise. Any guesses who he is? Suresh Raina.
3 is the lucky number
Yusuf Pathan and Rohit Sharma, are the only players who have own IPL trophy 3 times.
Yusuf Pathan



6 IPL Facts Only Hardcore Fans Will Know

On Top

Recent Stories